Skip to main content

WTHS Library: Databases

Come by and see what's new!

Click on each picture to go to that database.

If you are unsure of any passwords, stop by the library and see Mrs. Daley!

Databases

Power Library

POWER Library opens the access to dozens of databases, including AP Images, Book Flix, EBSCOhost, Auto Repair, Contemporary Authors, Business Source, GREENFile, Consumer Health, Newspaper Source, and many more.

eLibrary

eLibrary

Find the answers you need from more than 2,000 full-text and multimedia sources, including  magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

SIRS Knowledge Source

SIRS

Access to all SIRS products with best-of content selected to support research, study, and homework in key curricula subjects. 

World Book Online

WBO

World Book Online Reference Center is a powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, and Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos in Spanish.

History Study Center

History

Offers historical reference material that covers 14 centuries of history, from Ancient to Modern, Old World to New World.

Bloom's Literature

Bloom's Literary Reference

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Testing and Education Reference Center

Testing and Education Reference Center

Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet your financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals for AP, SAT, and more. 

Culturegrams

Culturegrams

CultureGrams helps you  discover the world with concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

Gale Psychology Collection

Psychology Collection

Over 100 mostly peer-reviewed journals which provide a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops over time.

Proquest Literature

Literature

A comprehensive resource including 3,000+ author biographies; 40 searchable full-text literature journals; full-text literary works; and other literary criticism and reference sources.